Semi-automatic ABC – list of typos

I’m very pleased that next week my paper with Paul Fearnhead is being discussed at the Royal Statistical Society. Unfortunately there are still several typos in the manuscript so I’ll keep an up to date list of them here. This is expanded from a comment I wrote on Xian Robert’s blog – thanks to him and others for spotting these. I’ll post up a link to my summary slides on the paper for the pre-ordinary meeting when I’ve finished writing them…

Typos:

  • We write K[\ldots]/h in several places where K[\ldots/h] would be correct.
  • The definition of Algorithm 3 on page 6 should define s_\text{obs} = S(y_\text{obs}) + hx, not h(x).
  • Theorem 1 should state “Algorithm 3 produces an ABC posterior that is calibrated”, not Algorithm 1.
  • In the last equation in the proof of Theorem 2, the final \theta should be \theta_0.
  • In the proof of Theorem 2, there is a 1/h factor before an integral in two places. This should be 1/h^d (where d is the dimension of the summary statistics).
  • On line 44 of page 4 we write h(\theta), which should be a(\theta).
3 Responses to Semi-automatic ABC – list of typos

  1. xi'an says:

    I think that in the proof of Theorem 2, there should be two h, one inside and one outside with the proper power (Jacobian)… Same thing about power on the final line.

  2. Dennis says:

    Thanks, I’ve added it to the list. Annoyingly this is one that I managed to spot and correct in my thesis.

  3. Yining says:

    Very nice talk on 14th Dec, I really enjoyed it!
    A few minor typos though:
    1. Page 6, line 42, the citation should be “Wilkinson” instead of
    “Willkinson”.
    2. Page 12, line 13, the citation should be “Heggland and Frigessi” instead of “Heggland Frigessi”.

    Merry Christmas and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

